2002 Alumacraft MV 1544 AW Makeover

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stump Bumper

Reaction score
Hey guys, I've been checking out this site for about 2-3 years now, ever since I got my 15' Alumacraft. It came pretty well stocked from my father in law but I have made a few minor mods here and there along the way. I take this boat almost every where. I live in eastern NC and I fish rivers, creeks and sounds. I fish for bass, brim, shad, catfish, flounder, rock, trout and red drum. The pictures below show basically what it looked like when I got it.
2012-11-02%2017.42.57_zps1gkcxhfl.jpg

2002 Mercury 25 2 stroke
2012-11-02%2017.43.37_zpskyj3ijc0.jpg

2012-11-02%2017.43.44_zpscwzptlyk.jpg

Minn Kota 55# trolling motor
2012-11-02%2017.43.21_zpspztivonb.jpg

6 gallon gas tank and deep cycle battery for trolling motor and battery for lights and electric start on motor
2012-11-02%2017.44.07_zpsoefjkz8a.jpg

Since, I have removed the old Humming Bird fish finder base and transducer and installed a Lowrance Mark 4 in the same location. I've upgraded the plastic seats with thicker cushioned Bass Pro Shops seats. And have built a storage box on the starboard side of the boat out of an old deep freezer that had gone bad. I just recycled most of the outer box, added some hinges and a lock. It now stores all the life jackets, paddle, and other misc. items.
0302141745c_resized_zpstp5worzc.jpg

0302141745d_resized_zpszgewhntl.jpg

0302141746a_resized_zpsce6dhagu.jpg