1988 Bass Tracker V17 Restoration

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

88basstrack

Reaction score
So this is my first time posting on this forum, I've been lurking since starting this project about 10 months or so ago. Let me start out by saying a couple things about myself and my old man, who helped a ton. I am 22 years old and I am working on a computer science bachelors degree at FAU part time while working with my dad on marine air conditioning (odd i know,computer science and an extremely labor intensive job, but I love working with my hands and working on computers). My old man is super cool and has some really awesome stories about life. He has his own marine air conditioning business that he started in 2001, he's a one man butt kicker if you will, especially doing this stuff for 30+ years lol. The overall goal of this project was to scarp out ALL of the broken Air conditioning equipment that we've accumulated on the side of the house over the years to pay for the restoration of the boat. As you can tell we barely even dented it hahaha. Back to the marine air conditioning because thats the key to this, we have a few perks in the marine industry, such as cheaper parts and some really nice friends with connections :lol: .

This is where I started at

iLtqdWN.jpg

I have already finished the boat as of 5/10/16 and ill throw a picture of it up as it sits now in a couple days, but ill update this thread day to day because i honestly don't have enough time on my hands to type up everything and put all the pictures in (i have 3 classes for the summer and still working with the old man) lol. The best part about this whole project was probably working with my dad on it and hearing how he used to fish with it and what he wanted to change about it.