PA Jon Boats

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm a guide on the North Branch of the Susquehanna, and fairly up on all the clubs. Not many around. What type of club are you interested in?

Hey seasprite, thanks for responding. I just thought perhaps there might be a Jon boat/Bass fishing club in the Harrisburg area of the Susquehanna.

I have a few contacts down that way, I'll check and see. I know there are some fishing clubs as well as some nice rod and gun clubs.Since the fishing has turned sour down your way a lot of clubs are no more.
I've been fishing for 45 years, and guiding for half that. I've never fished from a Jon boat until I purchased a used one in October, its a 18 foot Seasprite with a 50 hoarse jet. I only got a chance to take it out twice, I gotta to tell you its a fishing machine. Its got lots of room, very stable and I can run in ankle deep water. I can get it on a plane with the trolling motor, LOL! I have a 17 foot bass tracker and there is no comparison. If you can't find a club lets start one.

Seasprite - Thanks for checking. I didn't know the fishing was supposed to be sour down here. I just started back after about 40 years away from fishing. I wish I could fish everyday. It is a long uninteresting story about how I kind of lost my way and haven't fished but I started back this year and I pick up a good deal on a 1648 Tracker Grizly. I could probably have better luck on the Suquehanna but I only have a 50# thrust trolling motor for now and I don't feel comfortable going on the river with just that. I was hoping that there were other guys in the area looking to exchange information on local lakes and streams and mods on their boats. Maybe even start up some local tournaments get kids interested in fishing. Honestly, I am not an organizer type person by myself but I can work with other people really well.