1982 Lund S14-15 DLX

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Legend89ca

Reaction score
Hey guys, new to the group and new to boating.

I recently picked up a 1982 lund, with a yamaha 30 outboard. I'm pretty excited to get out and try it out.

This evening I just seen a youtube video of a 14' aluminum with a 30hp outboard, and the boats nose was consistently in the air at lower speeds and almost looked like it was close to taking on water in the back.. I'm just wondering if this is what I should be expecting? My decal says the max hp for this boat is 35, with a max 880lbs, so I'm under in that sense with the 30hp yamaha I have. I'm just hoping it handles well, especially since I'm just starting out.

Any tips, advice would be appreciated,
Thanks in advance. Cheers!

Attachments

• Snapchat-2049162673.jpg
    Snapchat-2049162673.jpg
    106.1 KB · Views: 1
Get the weight balanced and the trim set right and you should be fine. As a tiller model they will always be a little stearn heavy so things like fuel tanks, batteries, tool boxes etc need to be mounted farther forward. Lots of things to consider when setting up your boat..

Hey guys, new to the group and new to boating.

I recently picked up a 1982 lund, with a yamaha 30 outboard. I'm pretty excited to get out and try it out.

This evening I just seen a youtube video of a 14' aluminum with a 30hp outboard, and the boats nose was consistently in the air at lower speeds and almost looked like it was close to taking on water in the back.. I'm just wondering if this is what I should be expecting? My decal says the max hp for this boat is 35, with a max 880lbs, so I'm under in that sense with the 30hp yamaha I have. I'm just hoping it handles well, especially since I'm just starting out.

Any tips, advice would be appreciated,
Thanks in advance. Cheers!
Nice boat there, Legend!

IMG_3495.jpg