Don’t laugh

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jim

TinBoats Supporter
Reaction score
I’m almost 50 years old, and the one thing that I can’t figure out no matter how hard I try is ratchet strap tie-downs. LOL!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What part of them? Threading the strap through the ratchet?
Don't feel bad........I, too, sometimes have to do it a second time to get it right.
Now we can laugh at ourselves. :LOL2:

Roger

Both! :LOL2:

I had to throw the last one I got because I couldn't figure out how to unwind it. :LOL2:

My Brother-In-Law laughs at me because he does it with his eyes closed. :lol:

I'm doing my best - but suppressing the laughter is making me choke here, Jim.

I've been using cargo straps for over 40 years...never had a problem.

But I'm sure you do everything else magnificently , Jim.

Don't sweat the small stuff.

Happy New Year. Let's hope 2022 is less bumpy.

Jim said:
I had to throw the last one I got because I couldn't figure out how to unwind it. :LOL2:

My Brother-In-Law laughs at me because he does it with his eyes closed. :lol:

Now, I've had that problem, myself, even though the majority of them use the same locking device that has to be retracted in order to pull the strap off the reel. It seem they have a problem with the reel not wanting to rotate, and I wonder if it's due to a rough finish on the lower-cost ratchets. This in turn causes the ratchet to fold up on your fingers, that (of course), locks the reel so it can't unwind.

As to the BIL.....ignore him, but keep an eye out for some of his shortcomings. You'll know what to do. :wink: :twisted:

Roger