Fly Fishing Report (Seneca Falls, WV)

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HOUSE

Reaction score
I had the pleasure of spending 5 days in the WV wilderness this past week with a good friend from work. He grew up in WV and has been fly fishing the area around Seneca all his life, so I was very fortunate to get the invite. I'm also a novice fly fisherman and after 5 days of fishing with this guy I can say that I'm now a "less-novice" fly fisherman :p

Here's the report:
We headed out last Thursday and set up camp about 4 miles from the falls. We fished the last few hours of daylight and had really good success right away. We caught mainly rainbow trout, but caught a few brook trout along the way. I believe all of these fish were native to the area. Weather conditions were perfect, with clear skies, 70-75* temps, and little wind. Most fish were caught on Royal Coachmen.