Significantly Disabled Veteran NEEDS 24v <70lb bow-mount hand tiller trolling motor w/50"+ shaft

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KBONANNY

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I know I have not posted here in YEARS, but that is more due to substantial health issues and the fact my boat has not moved/been fished out of since at least '16-'17, possibly longer. I'm back on my feet albeit with significant lower spinal issues as the icing on the cake of all the other problems I live with 24/7. Fortunately, I'm a way over-educated professional auto/truck/equipment/atv-motorcycle etc. etc. certified master technician so bringing my boat back to life is not the issue. I have a neighbor who's also become one of my closest friends who figured out that he can buy the supplies I need to bring my boat back into operable condition, he can rent it for doing lake analysis's. He's an engineer, biologist and owns an invasive species eradication company. Last year he borrowed my boat to inspect a lake, but the boat was only minimally operable as the trolling motor is useless, the console was falling apart, most of the wiring has been chewed on by critters etc. The only thing that worked as it is supposed to is the outboard as the year before I wound up incapable of using it I did a few minor modifications to squeeze a little more power out of the 50/35 jet outboard. I tore the entire front of the engine off, ported the reed block (minimal amount of material removed as I cannot find a source of larger reeds), new carbon reeds, a pair of carburetors off of a 60hp OMC as well as eliminated the over-complicated/high failure rate VRO pump. Unfortunately, I never had the opportunity to test it out, run it long enough to ensure I wasn't running too rich/too lean etc. I also installed a new water pump impeller & sleeve, jet pump liner, filed the edges of the jet pump impeller, replaced all