I'm a Newb

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nickk

Reaction score
Hi All,
I'm a new registrant and though I don't have a tin boat, I'm considering one. I think I'm going to get a 14' big jon or something and fish it as is this year and do a conversion over the winter. I don't even have a tow vehicle but I think I'll be able to fit a 14' on a trailer in the garage....now; how to get out of my car situation :lol:

Welcome aboard - tin boat, no boat, it is all good here. We talk just as much about fishing as about our boats. Heck, I have a tin boat but have not used it since 1999.

Welcome and thanks for joining. These guys will be able to help you out here with the conversion for sure. They have done some awesome conversions. Dont be afraid to ask questions and share what you know.

Thanks,
Jim

hey man, just saw your post over on the club forum, you'll find much better info here, for sure :)

I'm going to start documenting some of the things I do to my and my buddies boat, so stay tuned for some of that stuff for sure. Gonna start out with piddly stuff, but hopefully I'm getting a new rig next year, and I'll document the entire process from paint to catching fish :)

I willl be getting rid of my tim boat that has been sitting in a parking lot for over 4 years maybe longer.. it has 2 flats and is a real mess I have a lot of work to get it ready for sale

Wayne

Is it a jon or something like a tracker? I'd love to find myself a Tracker with a bad engine and a fed up owner :)

Wouldn't have to do anythign but carpet and move some wires :)

Redbug, you're quite a salesman :lol:
Seriously though, I'm in Illinois so it's a bit far but a guy in my club just posted that his boat is dead, I have no idea what it did but he has a 185tx Tracker.