Inboard Jets

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chewie

Reaction score
Fellas, I was wandering if you guys could help me out. I've been thinking of possibly getting myself an inboard jet maybe next year or so. Could you guys possibly give me an insight on Gator Jets, Precision jets, and Riverpro. How shallow can you run, speed, price, pros and cons of the three. I have not ridden in any of them. Their is no Gator or Precision jets where we run, at least I have never seen them if their is. Their is a Riverpro and have seen him run pretty **** shallow and running at a pretty good clip. I like the thought of having a V8 in a aluminum jet boat. Bad thing is it's shallow here and pretty rocky, is it really worth spending the money to tear it up. Just putting some feelers out there, thanks.

I have no first hand experience with any of the three. I have seen one Riverjet LowPro on the water and read the experiences of quite a few guys with them. The LowPro handles very well, runs pretty efficient and once Kevin gets the poly figured out, it should be a good cruiser that can handle grabby granite and marble.

The thing that hurts a lot of hulls is how much they weigh and draft. Drafting deep keeps you in contact with the bottom and being heavy is a real pain when you misjudge the water and get stuck. The shallow water curse has always been to build something that can take a grounding that isn't too heavy to get back in deep water.

I guess my question to the OP is why do you want a I/B jet and what experience do you have in shallow water (O/B jet, canoe, kayak, etc)?

I have been looking at the same thing
Been impressed by some of the jet Jon
Stuff running in 2 " of water but scared to death of ripping a hole in it
My issue is I need a big boat to carry a load!
50 gal bait tank and such! So for me it is about how to protect from the hit I will surly have