My discography and a word from the wise

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Buddychrist

Reaction score
This morning I set out to the doctors office to have my spinal injections that is my last step to be set up for surgery to fix my lumbar discs injury.

After doing the laundry list called paperwork I was then called back to have my vitals taken which was fun at first because the woman although was older was good looking and happy. Then she looked at my paperwork and saw what I was having done and her smile went away and I immediately told her I know what is about to happen and I know that I am about to be in a world of agonizing pain.

After that she led me into the operating room where I laid face down and waited for 10-15 minutes as the doctor was getting prepped. Then the doctor proceeded to describe the procedure which as an EMT I already knew it and then he told me to brace myself on the table and just hold on.

Basically a discography (discogram) is the injection of contrast fluid into your injured spinal discs to determine which discs are causing pain by inducing severe bulging of the disc and without numbing allows the doctor to determine which discs are causing pain based on the patients screams or cries. Then directly after the patient is sent into a CT scan which is given a better picture because of the contrast fluid.