My first real boat (88 mirrocraft project)

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

muddybanks

Reaction score
First a little introduction and background, i am 34 years old and live in southeastern PA, i grew up around boats belonging to my fathers siblings and spent summers boating, skiing and fishing at "the lake". i also was raised and still live on a tributary creek of the Delaware river and spent ALOT of time in a canoe when i was younger. My father and i have been fishing the Delaware out of his 16ft Triton jet for about 6 years now. A couple of weeks back i had mentioned missing a good priced boat on craigslist and he mentioned that if i was looking for a boat his neighbor had a boat he didn't want and was thinking about donating and taking the deduction. Well after a couple of trips to his place to look it over and get the motor going, i drug this home yesterday for $500. Its a Mirrocraft guide classic 1654 with a mercury classic 50.

IMAG0654.jpg

first the bad, ALL of the wood needs to be replaced including the transom The boat was on the water about 3 years ago, but i am sure it was in just as rough shape then. It has been parked in a wooded lot with holes in the cover. It has been home to mice for a long time and they chewed some of the wiring, fuel lines, carpet and seats. The power tilt doesn't work and the owner said it didn't work when he last had it on the water.

rsz_1img_2214.jpg
img_2215.jpg
img_2223.jpg
img_2228.jpg
img_2231.jpg
img_2233.jpg