Polar Kraft 14' V-Bottom... here we go

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trippingbilly

Reaction score
I'm just beginning the modification process on a boat my grandfather gave me. I've been scouring these forums for months and have finally decided that this is the time. I'm going to start with the front Deck and would like to create a two layered deck... one that is accessable by hatch that will store the batterie(s), etc, and then a top deck. I was going to use aluminum for all bracing but the angles are strange and I'm just not confident I can make it work, so I'm going with wood. The boat sits high and is quite buoyant so I think it can handle the weight. I'm going to start work on the deck and will post pictures at every step... one so that I can get feedback and 2) because I've not found pics on here that show me the "guts" I need for a boat like mine. I'm looking forward to the great coaching I get from this crew!

Attachments

• DSCF0024.JPG
    DSCF0024.JPG
    565 KB · Views: 3,253
  • DSCF0027.JPG
    DSCF0027.JPG
    550.7 KB · Views: 3,253
  • DSCF0029.JPG
    DSCF0029.JPG
    583.6 KB · Views: 3,253
Nice boat, looks really deep, looking at the transom. What horse power motor are you running? Looking forward to seeing your build.

Flintcreek

Did some work this weekend on the lower hull deck. I had thought about it for a week, if not more, and I'm still not sure what I think. The intent of this lower deck is to set a couple of batteries on top of it as well using it for storage. I think it will accomplish that for sure and I made it so that it's removable.