Spider & Wasps

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fowlmood77

Reaction score
How do you like these?
Picture084.jpg

Picture085.jpg

Picture090.jpg

Picture089.jpg

Picture088.jpg

Picture086.jpg

Picture087.jpg

Getting into tying jigs isn't that hard. I bought the kit from BPS and the vice that comes with it is sufficient for jig tying since you're not dealing with anything terribly small. I have since added to the kit with other materials. I'm not as good as fowlmood, but I am getting there. A lot of fly patterns can be adapted to jigheads.

jirwin6985 said:
Those are awsome man. I have a few questions though. How hard was it to get into tying your own jigs? And how do you fish those. Im new to jig fishing so do you fish those like a bass jig or different?
Joe

It's not hard to get into, it is hard to put down though. As far as fishing them goes, they can be fished multiple ways. For Crappie you can swim them slowly, fish them under a bobber (fixed or slip), lace them with a minnow, put a spinner setup on them (catches Bass), or troll them. The ones I am working on for bream I will probably fish under a slip bobber.

I prefer to troll them and use them to "shoot"docks.

I slow troll with these
Picture023.jpg

Picture021.jpg

I use these to "shoot" docks with
Picture016.jpg

Picture005.jpg

Those are great.I will be coming down your way and raiding your tackle boxes.I need some good flies.I am supposed to learn to fly fish this spring.

=D> Very nice Fowl, how bout some crickets? I was fishing a local little lake(late summer) and was getting skunked, an old dude rode up on an old pee-wee herman bike, two-peace rod strapped to his back and a minnow bucket full of crickets, he got all settled in and right away started killing the sunnies.

shamoo said: