Well, here's my 14ft 1973 sears gamefisher & trailer mod!

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

willbarrow81

Reaction score
I've been looking at the conversions and mods for weeks, and I cant stand it anymore! I had to start working on some stuff, my budget is small and I'm a disabled Navy Vet on a fixed income so progress will be slow! The boat is 14' long and 47" at the bottom, and 56 1/2" at the beam. Since I'm not stable on my feet I'm planning on mounting the seats on pedestals that are basically right on the floor. I've already taken out the middle bench for ease of movement and extra room. The forward and rear bench are gonna stay, I plan on cutting the lid and making storage underneth. The trolling batt will sit underneth the forward bench in the middle with storage on either side. Until I can fix my 83 merc 25hp, Im gonna use the 1965 6hp motor. It runs like a top just wont plane out! It's just me, batt, trolling motor, net, minnows, tackle box, life vest, poles, mushroom anchor(10lbs), small cooler. No decking, bare bones boat. Now I did figure out that my motor is hanging 3 inches to low so Im gonna raise it up so the cavitation plate is even with the bottom of the boat keel. You think it would make that big of difference? Oh well, so here we go! Pics next, and believe me suggestions are welcome! Im keeping my eyes peeled for a bigger wider boat a nice running motor. Also working on freshining up the trailer. Thamks for the tips in advance!!!!

Here's a couple of the before trailer bunk shots. Ive already flipped the smaller bunk brackets because the rollers were worn and rubbing the bottom of the boat!

Attachments

• BEFORE BUT THE BUNK HAS BEEN FIPPED IT WAS WORN TOO AND RUBBING BOAT BAD ON THIS SIDE.jpg
    BEFORE BUT THE BUNK HAS BEEN FIPPED IT WAS WORN TOO AND RUBBING BOAT BAD ON THIS SIDE.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 4,080