1973 7hp Gamefisher

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rob

Reaction score
I'm looking at a 7hp Gamefisher? (1973) with tank, and battery box for $150. Is that too much or a good deal? They don't know if it runs... I figure I can check on that though.

Any thing to watch for? Price suggestions? Opinions on motor itself?

I've got a 1976 7.5 Ted Williams. Your's should be about the same as mine. Air cooled, with pump to cool exhaust tube. IF it doesn't run, it can't be a whole lot wrong with it.. No fancy electronics or fuel injection. I'm no expert on these motors, but will be glad to help all I can.

It has a Tecumseh power head and there are some parts still available.I wouldn't give that much for a non runner.I got a 5HP Gamefisher that was thought to be a non runner for free.I'd offer $75.At least you can part it out on ebay and make your money back at $75.

I'm going to be in the studio pretty much all weekend, but I'm going to try to get out there in the next couple of days. I figure that if I can't turn it over I'll leave it alone, otherwise I'll go for it. Definitely not at that price though.

I figure if I can get it to start and it runs for more than 30 seconds... I'll offer $100, less $75.

if I can't get it to start, I'll probably just offer $50. I'm not in any rush to buy a motor right now since the season is coming to an end around here anyways. It would be nice to get out on a lake with a decent motor a couple of times before it gets too cold though.