Finally! I knew there were fish in there somewhere.

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fender66

Reaction score
I guess third time is a charm. I discovered about a 75 acre (no gas) lake that I've been driving by for 20+ years about 3 weeks ago. It's only about 10 minutes from my house and a County Park to boot! Why I've never heard of it before is still stumping me. Anyway, it's close enough that I've been hitting it for the past 2 Fridays after work. I get just under 3 hours on it before I have to leave. Two weeks in a row were strike outs. Not even so much as a hit. Tonight, was a little more reassuring. My buddy landed a couple nice 1 1/2 pound Large Mouths, and I landed about a 2 1/2 pounder on an 8" bubblegum pink worm. First time I've ever fished that color. Only 1 hit on it, but it counted. I knew there had to be something in that lake, dang it! Now I'm on vacation for 5 days...going out tomorrow and Friday. Hope to get some smallies on a river I've not had my boat on yet. Man this is fun and I'm thrilled to share it with you all who can "really" appreciate and understand! Here's a pic of my fish from tonight.

Attachments

• Simpson2_5lb.jpg
    Simpson2_5lb.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 522
Its even nicer knowing you can find them so close to home. Man the front of your boat looks huge compared to mine. She is sure a pretty color, I dont see to many that light in color around here.

10 minutes from the house, great discovery!!!! I guess your going to hit it hard, heavy and often.

Pruitt1222 said:
Its even nicer knowing you can find them so close to home. Man the front of your boat looks huge compared to mine. She is sure a pretty color, I dont see to many that light in color around here.