goose and duck calls

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boaterjoe

Reaction score
I am new to waterfowl hunting and have a couple of questions for those waterfowlers.

First off, what is the easiest goose call to start with and do you need more than one?

Second, what would be the easiest duck call to start with?

There are so many that do so many different calls I am not sure where to start or how many to get?

Thanks for any information you can give.

Joe :?

Get the Buck Gardner Double Nasty duck call with the cd and electronic fob and the Buck Gardner goose call that comes with the cd and fob. The fob plays several calls so you know what your trying to sound like.

The ones I have are "Big River game calls" All are wood, tried some plastic ones but they didn't seem to hold up well. Some of the reeds tended to freeze in the plastic ones and if it was dropped in sub freezing temps , it just might crack. Like whats been said, its all in how much you practice.
Where I hunted at, it was mostly Wood Ducks and Mallards with an occasional Goose. So I had all three types of calls.
Most importantly, read the game regs for your area. A bud of mine didn't and ended up with a $900.00 fine !!

I bought every call known to man and practiced for years and still couldn't call worth a ****.