Anyone ever use Alumaloy???

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Yea we sell it where i work, it's just brazing basicly kinda good idea to keep atleast some layin in the tool box with a torch handy, i ordered some to keep also i have a crack in the rail along the top of my transom im planing on welding it with my arch welder if that doesnt fix it then i'll go over it with the brazing alum rods.

im watching the videos on their website, i think im gonna buy these rather than pay someone to tig weld it for me. i can weld just not aluminum, but im sure i can do this it looks simple. and really strong

Too good to be true it usually is... just sayin. However if you get it and it works as advertised let us know I am a pretty fluent welder of steel and aluminum but these still interest me.

Aaron Lariscy said:
Too good to be true it usually is... just sayin. However if you get it and it works as advertised let us know I am a pretty fluent welder of steel and aluminum but these still interest me.

i feel the same, but i bought a pound and got a 1/2# free. watched all the video and seems legit, i liked the part they rebuilt the prop. exactly what i need. i hope it works as adertised and i will report back, said i should have it in 2 weeks. :roll:

I watched a demonstration at my local flea market. I did not buy any, but the stuff worked. The aluminum can was actually stronger at the weld and I was really impressed with the repair on the alternator casting. Especially when he hit it with the hammer and broke it. Not at the weld, but at a different spot brhind the weld.

No, I do not sell the product or have any connections with it. I am just passing on what I actually seen.