hello from a newbie

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mtnman

Reaction score
hello everyone. my name is Jack and im from Tionesta Pa. i fish the Allegheny river (heavily) and Tionesta Dam,Tionesta Creek and Kinzua Dam a bit. we fish all year round but i love walleye season. its the best time of the year to fish around here other than the sub zero temps on occasion. com mid to late fall the waters just come alive with monster fish from walleye to muskie,and pike. lately we have bin catching bowfin also but they are a crap fish but ive bin fishing this river for almost 40yrs and ive never seen a bowfin before until this year.not sure whats up there.well enough rambling i just wanted to introduse my self and if anyone has any questions about anything in my area please fill free to ask. please excuse my spelling and typing im a welder not a rocket scientist. have a great day!

Attachments

• Heckman42[1].jpg
    Heckman42[1].jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 1,816
Welcome Mr. mtnman, I think your going to like it here. Nice catch dude, got any didgets on it? I'm not too sure about a bowfin but the largest on ever caught was 34.3" long, The largest one caught in the USA(south carolina) weighed 21 lbs. They say a bowfin and a snake head look simular, dont know what kina impact the bowfin has on the ego system but I understand the snake head can reek havic. They are very agressive and can cross land to get to another body of water.

Welcome to the site. I've only been here a few weeks but I think it's a great site. You will really enjoy it here!

Welcome mtnman, there is great advice and great people here, it has defently kicked up my fishing a notch or two. About the bowfin Ive read that they are an extreamly aggressive and destructive species of fish so i plan on inhumainly euthinizeing it if i catch one.......