Lund S14 Mod Help (Newbie Here)

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MJBaldwin

Reaction score
Alright guys here is the deal. I have my grandpa’s old Lund S14 and I am looking to modify it as he doesn’t use it and I am guying to buy it from him. I got a pretty good idea of what I want to do but want to hear if it sounds practical what I want to do and if anyone has ran into any problems trying to do this.

First I want to take out the middle bench (has anyone had any problems with this?) I have seen it done a lot on these kind of website so I am guessing it’s not that big of a deal.

I have noted up the drawing that I found on a different forum but it’s not what I have in vision so I marked it up and I am looking for anyone with information and or pictures of theirs that they have done.

I was thinking about getting the outside repainted but want to get the inside remodel done first that being said I am thinking of painting the inside a light grey color is there any special paint I need for this or can I just use some rattle cans. (remember I want this to look good not half assed but still keep it in a decent price range)

Any information would be great guys.

Thanks Mike

Attachments

• untitled.jpg
    untitled.jpg
    156.8 KB · Views: 9,999
I actually just finished a mod of my '76 lund s14. Take a look at my mod in the link on my signature. I actually took out both bench seats, but you should keep a couple of inches as they act as ribs. Also, you will need to compensate for the structure of the middle bench seat. But your side decks should do that as long as you secure it to the sides somehow.

Also, take note that the angle of the two rear seats are about the same, however, the angle of the front bench is slightly different, and the very front bench is noticeably different.