Muskie Fishing

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is a pic of my Muskie that was caught in the Spring of 2006. I am new to this sight, that is why its being posted so late. She was 22lbs 9oz. and 48 3/4'' long. Not bad for my first one. It was a fight, but so much fun. She is now on my wall.

Attachments

• fish.jpg
    fish.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 983
Yeah, its a 48'' I am 6'5'' and 240lbs. I not a small guy...LOL I was excited to get it. No I didnt eat it, I took it to a local taxadermist and he mounted in for me. Looks great on the wall.

bassbuster2011 said:
Yeah, its a 48'' I am 6'5'' and 240lbs. I not a small guy...LOL I was excited to get it. No I didnt eat it, I took it to a local taxadermist and he mounted in for me. Looks great on the wall.

Awesome!

Great fish. Did you catch it in Indiana?

I signed up for a musky fishing "school" in St Germaine Wisc. in early June 2011. Looking forward to it..and to catching some more 'skis during the Summer.
regards, Rich and welcome aboard.....

bassbuster2011 said:
Yeah, its a 48'' I am 6'5'' and 240lbs. I not a small guy...

Nice, I'm 6'2" and with the size of that muskie figured you must be around 6 1/2. Great catch and good luck this year!

That's the main fishing I'm building my boat for. Can't wait to hit those lakes in IN again.

Nice fish. They are SO addicting to fish for.

Welcome aboard! Great fish! I've always wanted to catch a big muskie, but I've only ever caught one small one (about 18") in a local lake that stocks them :roll: so I wouldn't really count mine as catching one...