A Tracker Grizzly question for you please.

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JimInAlabama

Reaction score
Hey y'all,
A newbie here, first time post, thanks admin for adding me.

I'm shopping a preowned boat and looking for some experienced advice! I'm on Lay Lake in AL and the boat I end up with will spend a fair amount of time at our uncovered boat dock. It'll get rained on occasionally and get a lot of sun.

I'm considering a 2014 Grizzly 1754 SC. I like the idea of not dealing with carpet but how does the camo material on Grizzly decks/floor actually hold up in the sun? Is it really an ok option?

Thanks,
Jim

The sun is murder on anything. If you are intending on leaving it in the water all the time I would consider two things for sure, 1. a good battery and bilge pump, not dome cheap 500 gpm little pump, at least the better 1500 models and 2. some kind of cover that will shed water and the sun. Covers may only last a year but it will save your boat in the long run. Make sure cover does not allow water to puddle on it. And a third thing to consider is an anode on the hull.

The above post pretty well sums it up, only so much you can do to try to keep a boat in like new condition, especially when exposed to the elements 24/7. A cover will not only keep rain out of the boat but also all the junk that manages to find its way into it, only drawback is if it does get wet under the cover it will probably eventually get some mildew on the interior paint.

"1. a good battery and bilge pump, not dome cheap 500 gpm little pump"

Going to take a pretty big battery to run a 500 gpm pump. . . :LOL2:

(No worries - just a little ribbing. We know you mean gph)