Jon Boat Question?

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Iknowthatsright

Reaction score
How can i put a floor in my 14ft jon boat. What size plywood should i use 3/8, 5/8 I dont wont to add a whole lot of weight to my boat. I am new at this so any suggestions would be gladly appreciated.

Welcome to the site - interesting name you got there.

I am sure that some of our members will give you specific instructions

Post a pic of the boat when you can

Iknowthatsright said:
How can i put a floor in my 14ft jon boat. What size plywood should i use 3/8, 5/8 I dont wont to add a whole lot of weight to my boat. I am new at this so any suggestions would be gladly appreciated.

Welcome to the forum and thanks for joining. I think you can get away with the 3/8. Im not 100 percent sure. If you go to youtube through this link, look at member PBW red jon https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=jon+boat&search_type=

Looking forward to some pictures! :D

That is what i am thinking I wont to get treated plywood but some say marine grade which should i go with?

How would I go about putting the plywood in my boat cut it even and lay flat in the bottom. I would like to have it where i can pull it in and out to clean the floor or underside thank you so much for all the help.